Topic-icon Error from registering with FB

Active Subscriptions:

None
11 years 1 week ago #53427 by coscir
Hi there

I got the next error after a user registered with FB:

This message was created automatically by mail delivery software.

A message that you sent could not be delivered to one or more of its
recipients. This is a permanent error. The following address(es) failed:

*user_email*@yahoo.com
host mta7.am0.yahoodns.net [98.136.216.26]
SMTP error from remote mail server after MAIL FROM:<*my_email*@gmail.com> SIZE=1837:
553 5.7.1 [BL21] Connections will not be accepted from 89.44.47.96, because the ip is in Spamhaus's list; see postmaster.yahoo.com/550-bl23.html


This is a copy of the message, including all the headers.

Return-path: <*my_email*@gmail.com>
Received: from netdent by cloud302.mxserver.ro with local (Exim 4.85)
(envelope-from <*my_email*@gmail.com>)
id 1YyzZ4-001CbE-3C
for *user_email*@yahoo.com; Sun, 31 May 2015 12:29:54 +0300
To: *user_email*
Subject: Detalii cont pentru *user* la netdent.ro
X-PHP-Script: netdent.ro/index.php for 84.117.192.91
Date: Sun, 31 May 2015 12:29:54 +0300
From: netdent <*my_email*>
Message-ID: <This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.>
X-Priority: 3
X-Mailer: PHPMailer 5.2.9 (github.com/PHPMailer/PHPMailer/)
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=utf-8
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit

Salut *user_name*,

Multumim pentru inregistarea in cadrul situluinetdent.ro.

Acum poti accesa netdent.ro/ folosind contul tau de facebook.


The user is active and confirmed in the back end.

Within the error message there is this: "Connections will not be accepted from 89.44.47.96, because the ip is in Spamhaus's list; see postmaster.yahoo.com/550-bl23.html"

Any ideas?

Thank you
The topic has been locked.
Support Specialist
11 years 1 week ago #53433 by alzander
That message isn't caused or generated by JFBConnect. Spamhaus is an online tool that tracks when spammy emails are sent and helps to block/prevent them. It sounds like the server for your IP address has been added to a Spamhuas list for some reason and you'll want to get it removed.

I'd follow the link you posted above on how to remove. If you're on a shared hosting plan, your IP address may be shared with many, many other websites and *any* of those sites could cause your site to be blocked. So, it's likely not something wrong with your site, but unfortunately, you have to deal with the issue.

I hope that helps explain,
Alex
The topic has been locked.