Joomla update not working

Joomla update not working

I've got installed the SCLogin beta, j! detects there's an update for it, but when applied:

Translated from my language:

Error
Invalid extension update

Notice
Before updating make sure the update is comaptible with your your joomla installation. If you update Joomla!, make sure the installed extensions are available for your Joomla! version

This is Native J!3.1 install current/wink

Regards

johnnydement
useravatar
Offline
78 Posts
Active Subscriptions:

None
Administrator has disabled public posting. Please login or register in order to proceed.

Re: Joomla update not working

Johnny,
Not sure why the updates are failing for a few users, but we are looking into it. The SCLogin module does work with Joomla 3.1 though. We'd recommend you just update manually for now. You can get the files from the link below:
https://www.sourcecoast.com/index.php?o … Itemid=248

I hope that helps, but if you still have issues, just let me know.

Thanks,
Alex

If you use our extensions, please consider leaving a rating and review at the Joomla! Extension Directory:
JFBConnect | SCLogin

alzander
Alex
useravatar
Offline
24100 Posts
Support Specialist
Administrator has disabled public posting. Please login or register in order to proceed.

Re: Joomla update not working

That's what I did, just reporting the update thing current/wink

johnnydement
useravatar
Offline
78 Posts
Active Subscriptions:

None
Administrator has disabled public posting. Please login or register in order to proceed.

Re: Joomla update not working

Alright. Glad to hear you got that going. Still bug-squashing some minor things with the site-update, and the SCLogin updater is on that list. No clue what's with that specific extension.. but we'll get to the bottom of it.

Thanks for the report, and if you have any feedback or suggestions for the SCLogin module, please let us know. We have a lot of improvements planned for it over the next few months, but our best ideas almost always come from our users.

Finally, if you haven't already, please consider leaving a rating and review for the SCLogin module on the Joomla Extension Directory. It's certainly not required, but very appreciated:
http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions … tion/24054

Thanks, and best of luck,
Alex

If you use our extensions, please consider leaving a rating and review at the Joomla! Extension Directory:
JFBConnect | SCLogin

alzander
Alex
useravatar
Offline
24100 Posts
Support Specialist
Administrator has disabled public posting. Please login or register in order to proceed.

Re: Joomla update not working

Same suggestion as always, add limited support for social login current/wink

I would suggest to make 2 versions of the module, the current free one, and another paid one with limited social login support, basic account creation and logni for everything (Fb, TW, G+, Lin) and then if you want the extra goodies (ograph, integration with community streams, details import...) pick JFBConnect/LinkedIN Connect

Not all sites do require all JFBC has to offer, and they could go with some more basic module (as they do already, sociallogin, axaj login&register...) you could have a cheap module that does same, that would make people "used" to using SCLogin current/smile

johnnydement
useravatar
Offline
78 Posts
Active Subscriptions:

None
Administrator has disabled public posting. Please login or register in order to proceed.

Re: Joomla update not working

Johnny,
We agree that that's a likely good path for our extensions, it's a matter of getting there. Right now, we're adding even more 'social networking' integration to JFBConnect which will make it more powerful, but of course, more complex. I can easily see 3 tiers of products: SCLogin free, SCLogin (basic social network authentication), JFBConnect++ (all the deeper social network integration features). It's a matter of time and building up the SCLogin module features first and working on JFBConnect to be more 'compartmentalized' with plugins and such.

Without stating we'll definitely do what you're saying, or what I mentioned above, we're slowly starting down that track. Features and roadmaps always change though.. standard disclaimer current/smile

Thanks again for the feedback, it's definitely appreciated!
Alex

If you use our extensions, please consider leaving a rating and review at the Joomla! Extension Directory:
JFBConnect | SCLogin

alzander
Alex
useravatar
Offline
24100 Posts
Support Specialist
Administrator has disabled public posting. Please login or register in order to proceed.
There are 0 guests also viewing this topic
There are 0 users also viewing this topic

Board Info

Board Stats
 
Total Topics:
11663
Total Polls:
0
Total Posts:
48978
Posts today:
6
User Info
 
Total Users:
47791
Newest User:
alex01
Members Online:
1
Guests Online:
820

Online: 
alex01
Social Stream
Refer and Earn

Like our extensions? You're not alone! That's why they're used on tens of thousands of websites. Now you can earn 20% of any sale you refer to SourceCoast.com.

We provide excellent documentation, well laid out sales pages and great support. All you need to do is spread the word and we'll take care of the rest.

Learn About Our Affiliate Program