Forum is closed

JFB connect shows pop up but does not connect

JFB connect shows pop up but does not connect

Hello,

I have JFB connect installed in many websites and everything works fine. Last days when i setup JFB connect exactly with the same settings like other websites and create facebook app with exactly same settings as for all apps i noticed that when i click on login it shows me the facebook connect window but when it only pop ups a white window and nothing happens!

On all other websites everything works fine! I noticed that only for the apps i created last month.
What should i do? Your help is very importand for me.

Lunaticon
useravatar
Offline
2 Posts
Active Subscriptions:

None
Administrator has disabled public posting. Please login or register in order to proceed.

Re: JFB connect shows pop up but does not connect

The last release of JFBConnect for Joomla 1.5 was over a year and a half ago. It's held up extremely well with changes in Facebook. However, the latest change to the Graph API v2 will not work with JFBConnect v4.3.x for Joomla 1.5. For all Facebook applications created before May 1st, 2014, JFBConnect v4.3.4 should continue to work through April 2015. Apps created after May 1st will not work with JFBC v4.3.4 for authentication. Other features, such as social widgets should work as normal.

For a full rundown of the Graph API v2 changes, please see our Facebook Graph v2 and Joomla blog post.

I hope that helps explain. In general, I'd highly recommend looking into moving to Joomla 2.5 or 3.x which we'll be supporting for quite a few more years, at the least.

Thanks,
Alex

If you use our extensions, please consider leaving a rating and review at the Joomla! Extension Directory:
JFBConnect | SCLogin

alzander
Alex
useravatar
Offline
24020 Posts
Support Specialist
Administrator has disabled public posting. Please login or register in order to proceed.

Re: JFB connect shows pop up but does not connect

Hello Alex

I really thank you for your fast reply dear friend.
I send you a pm message. Did you receive it?

Thank you!

Lunaticon
useravatar
Offline
2 Posts
Active Subscriptions:

None
Administrator has disabled public posting. Please login or register in order to proceed.

Re: JFB connect shows pop up but does not connect

I'm sorry for the delayed response. I just got back to your Private Message. Please let me know if you have any other questions or can provide the info we asked for.

Thanks,
Alex

If you use our extensions, please consider leaving a rating and review at the Joomla! Extension Directory:
JFBConnect | SCLogin

alzander
Alex
useravatar
Offline
24020 Posts
Support Specialist
Administrator has disabled public posting. Please login or register in order to proceed.
There are 0 guests also viewing this topic
There are 0 users also viewing this topic

Board Info

Board Stats
 
Total Topics:
11616
Total Polls:
0
Total Posts:
48807
Posts today:
4
User Info
 
Total Users:
47664
Newest User:
strodick
Members Online:
2
Guests Online:
971

Social Stream
SourceCoast Joomla Social Extensions
Friday, 25 May 2018
JFBConnect 8.0 Coming Soon! Stay tuned.
Refer and Earn

Like our extensions? You're not alone! That's why they're used on tens of thousands of websites. Now you can earn 20% of any sale you refer to SourceCoast.com.

We provide excellent documentation, well laid out sales pages and great support. All you need to do is spread the word and we'll take care of the rest.

Learn About Our Affiliate Program